Find Nonprofit and Small Business Grants

Advance Search

Only Available for Paid Subscribers
Clear Filters
Search Filters

Northrop Grumman Foundation Excellence in Engineering Education Award

Award to a USA or Canada K-12 Public School Teacher
to Honor Excellence in Engineering Education

Agency Type:

Foundation / Corporation

Funding Source:

Add to My Calendar 

National Science Teachers Association (NSTA) and Northrop Grumman Foundation

Deadline Date:



Request a Grant Writer

Award totaling $10,000 to a USA, territories, or Canada K-12 public school teacher of science or technology to recognize outstanding engineering-related classroom instruction. The award was designed to demonstrate the importance of teaching students the skills used by engineers in the field, as well as having high-quality engineering instruction in the classroom.

The award consists of $5000 for classroom materials and equipment, a cash prize of $3000, and $2000 to attend the NSTA National Conference on Science Education. The awardee will be presented the award at the Teacher Awards Banquet at the National Conference.

GrantWatch ID#:

GrantWatch ID#: 182391

Estimated Size of Grant:

The award consists of $5000 for classroom materials and equipment, a cash prize of $3000, and $2000 to attend the NSTA National Conference on Science Education.

Additional Eligibility Criteria:

Eligibility: The applicant must be a K–12 public school science/technology teacher. Individuals must have a minimum of 3 years' teaching experience.

Awardees will have exhibited excellence in engineering science education.

Pre-proposal Conference:

Pre-Application Information:

Completed applications must be received by December 17, 2018.

See the NSTA Position Statement:

Contact Information:

Before starting your grant application, please review the funding source's website listed below for updates/changes/addendums/conferences/LOIs.

To nominate:

To apply:

Phone: 703.243.7100
Fax: 703.243.7177

1840 Wilson Blvd.
Arlington VA 22201

Grant Coverage Areas:

URL for Full Text (RFP):

Geographic Focus:

USA: Alabama;   Alaska;   Arizona;   Arkansas;   California;   Colorado;   Connecticut;   Delaware;   Florida;   Georgia;   Hawaii;   Idaho;   Illinois;   Indiana;   Iowa;   Kansas;   Kentucky;   Louisiana;   Maine;   Maryland;   Massachusetts;   Michigan;   Minnesota;   Mississippi;   Missouri;   Montana;   Nebraska;   Nevada;   New Hampshire;   New Jersey;   New Mexico;   New York City;   New York;   North Carolina;   North Dakota;   Ohio;   Oklahoma;   Oregon;   Pennsylvania;   Rhode Island;   South Carolina;   South Dakota;   Tennessee;   Texas;   Utah;   Vermont;   Virginia;   Washington, DC;   Washington;   West Virginia;   Wisconsin;   Wyoming

USA Territories: American Samoa (USA)   Guam (USA)   Puerto Rico (USA)   Virgin Islands (USA)   Northern Mariana Islands (USA)

USA Compact Free Associations: The Federated States of Micronesia (USA)   Marshall Islands (USA)   Republic of Palau (USA)

Canada: Alberta   British Columbia   Manitoba   New Brunswick   Newfoundland and Labrador   Northwest Territories   Nova Scotia   Nunavut   Ontario   Prince Edward Island   Quebec   Saskatchewan   Yukon