Find Nonprofit and Small Business Grants

Advance Search

Only Available for Paid Subscribers
Clear Filters
Search Filters

Sunwise Capital Autism Scholarship

Scholarship to a USA Student Diagnosed with
ASD for Financial Assistance to Attend College

Agency Type:

Foundation / Corporation

Funding Source:

Add to My Calendar 

Sunwise Capital

Deadline Date:



Request a Grant Writer

Scholarship of $500 to a USA student who is diagnosed with autism spectrum disorder (ASD) to attend college. Applications are invited from recent high school graduates, current undergraduate students, and students enrolled at an Autism School. To qualify, the applicant must be enrolled in or accepted to an accredited school.

GrantWatch ID#:

GrantWatch ID#: 183415

Estimated Size of Grant:


Additional Eligibility Criteria:

Every applicant must fit the following criteria:
-Diagnosed with ASD.
-Enrolled in or accepted to an accredited school.
-A U.S. citizen.
-Either a recent high school graduate, a current undergraduate, or attending an autism school.

Pre-Application Information:

Applicant must provide two letters of recommendation from former teachers or community leaders that detail the applicant’s character, talent, and passion for learning.

The application will include a 600 word essay written by the applicant that explains how continuing their education will improve the world.

The deadline to apply is January 10, 2019.

The award date is January 15, 2019.

Contact Information:

Before starting your grant application, please review the funding source's website listed below for updates/changes/addendums/conferences/LOIs.

Please mail all submission to:

Sunwise Capital
Attn: Autism Scholarship 2019
20423 State Road 7 F6-350
Boca Raton, FL 33498

Note: Attempting to contact Sunwise Capital through phone, email, or any other means aside from the mailed application may result in immediate disqualification.

URL for Full Text (RFP):

Geographic Focus:

USA: Alabama;   Alaska;   Arizona;   Arkansas;   California;   Colorado;   Connecticut;   Delaware;   Florida;   Georgia;   Hawaii;   Idaho;   Illinois;   Indiana;   Iowa;   Kansas;   Kentucky;   Louisiana;   Maine;   Maryland;   Massachusetts;   Michigan;   Minnesota;   Mississippi;   Missouri;   Montana;   Nebraska;   Nevada;   New Hampshire;   New Jersey;   New Mexico;   New York City;   New York;   North Carolina;   North Dakota;   Ohio;   Oklahoma;   Oregon;   Pennsylvania;   Rhode Island;   South Carolina;   South Dakota;   Tennessee;   Texas;   Utah;   Vermont;   Virginia;   Washington, DC;   Washington;   West Virginia;   Wisconsin;   Wyoming